top of page

Review for The Imposters of Badington Bay

Reviewed by Rabia Tanveer for Readers' Favorite


The Imposters of Badington Bay by Robert E. Kearns is a short yet very entertaining story. My literature professor used to say that the perfect short story is like a slice of life; no matter how you look at it, it’s complete and concise. This story is a perfect example. The story flows at a pace that keeps the plot going; my interest was built the moment Mr. Chelmsford was introduced and I knew I needed to know what he was doing in a town like this. While no time period is mentioned, the style of the narrative and the dressing of the characters are a clear indicator of the historical era and I think the author handled it all really well. A quick read that I enjoyed a lot!




bottom of page