top of page

Readers' Favorite Five Star Review for 'A Midnight Call to Monto'

Today I received a Five Star editorial review from Readers' Favorite for my short story 'A Midnight Call to Monto'



I love the way Robert E. Kearns writes and his style of writing. His short stories are the best because he is able to encapsulate the lives of his characters in the minimum number of pages and ensure that the reader gets the best reading experience out of it. This is perhaps my favorite story by Kearns and this is largely because of the characters and their development. The pace was fast, the characters were interesting and the overall ambiance of the story was incredible. I enjoyed how A Midnight Call to Monto progressed and how the readers are nudged forward to discover what will happen next and enjoy the ride.





bottom of page